# FINAL MONTEREY COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING MARCH 11, 2004 MINUTES

The Planning Commission met at 9:03 a.m. at the Board of Supervisors Chambers of the Courthouse at 240 Church Street, Salinas, California.

# A. ROLL CALL

Present: Miguel Errea, Sharon Parsons, Laurence Hawkins, Cosme Padilla, Keith

Vandevere, John Wilmot (Chair), Martha Diehl (Vice Chair), Aurelio Salazar and

Juan Sanchez

Absent: Don Rochester

**Commissioner Diehl** gave an overview of the General Plan Special Meeting, agenda and procedural process for speakers

Commissioner Wilmot arrived at 9:16 a.m. to chair the meeting Commissioner Hawkins arrived at 9:20 a.m.

### B. SCHEDULED ITEMS

1. PUBLIC HEARING ON THE PUBLIC REVIEW DRAFT OF THE 21<sup>st</sup> CENTURY MONTEREY COUNTY GENERAL PLAN - **QUALITY OF LIFE THEME** 

#### **Public Comments:**

- 1. William Bruce Weaver
- 2. John Bridges
- 3. Nancy Isakson
- 4. Tom Carvey
- 5. Brian Finegan
- 6. Dalan Hennington
- 7. Jan Mitchell
- 8. Brad Damitz
- 9. Hans Jongens
- 10. Stuart Home
- 11. Douglas Fay
- 12. Mary Ann Matthews
- 13. Jay Brown
- 14. Michael Grant
- 15. Marjorie Kay

- 16. Gary Patton
- 17. Glenn Robinson
- 18. Gillian Taylor
- 19. Marit Evans
- 20. Chris Steinbruner
- 21. David Dilworth
- 22. Chris Bunn, Jr.
- 23. Donna Hagerty
- 24. Tim Jensen
- 25. Mike Caplin
- 26. Lisa Kleissner
- 27. Lee Lotz
- 28. Janet David
- 29. Christine Kemp
- 30. Kurt Gollnick
- 31. Julie Engell

Lunch Break at 12:10 p.m. Reconvened at 1:40 p.m.

32. Darlene Din

The hearing was continued to March 17.

## C. ADJOURNMENT

At 2:15 p.m., the meeting was adjourned.

ATTEST

\_\_\_\_\_

Dale Ellis, Acting Secretary for Jeff Main

DE:een