## FINAL MONTEREY COUNTY SUBDIVISION/MINOR SUBDIVISION COMMITTEE THURSDAY, JANUARY 31, 2008 M I N U T E S

### A. ROLL CALL: 9:00 a.m.

PRESENT:	Public Works:	Bryce Hori (Chair)
	RMA - Planning Department:	Jacqueline Onciano, Secretary
	Water Resources Agency:	Tom Moss
	Environmental Health	Patrick Treffry
	Planning Commission Representative:	Keith Vandevere (Minor Sub only)
	Fire Representative:	Jim McPharlin, Vice Chair
ABSENT:	Parks Department:	David Lutes (Subdivision only)

B. COMMENT PERIOD – Marjorie Kay spoke to the Pajaro Valley Water District

C. APPROVAL OF MINUTES – January 25, September 27, December 13 and December 20, 2007

It was moved by Moss, seconded by McPharlin and passed by the following vote to approve the minutes of January 25, September 27, December 13, and December 20, 2007 by the following vote.

AYES:	Hori, Onciano, Moss, Treffry, McPharlin
NOES:	None
<b>ABSENT:</b>	None

Vandevere also voted aye for the minutes of September 27 and December 13, 2007.

BREAK – 9:10 a.m. RECONVENED – 9:25 a.m.

#### D. SCHEDULED ITEMS – MINOR SUBDIVISION COMMITTEE

#### **1. SPANISH CONGREGATION (ZA06672)**

CONTINUED FROM 12/13/07. COASTAL DEVELOPMENT PERMIT FOR A MINOR SUBDIVISION OF 20 ACRES CREATING FOUR PARCELS OF 3 ACRES, 3 ACRES, 3 ACRES AND 11 ACRES. AN EXISTING CHURCH WILL REMAIN ON THE 11 ACRE PARCEL. THE PROPERTY IS LOCATED AT 125 SILL ROAD (KINGHALL ROAD), LAS LOMAS (ASSESSOR'S PARCEL NUMBER 412-071-003-000), NORTH COUNTY AREA, COASTAL ZONE.

Liz Gonzales, Project Planner, presented the project and read the changes for the record.

John Bridges, representative, agreed to the changes in conditions.

Public Comment: Marjorie Kay

Onciano asked for clarification of the pipeline project.

Carl Holm gave clarification and timeline for the project.

It was moved by Treffry, seconded by McPharlin and passed by the following vote to approve the Coastal Development Permit including changes presented by staff.

AYES:Hori, Onciano, McPharlin, Moss, TreffryNOES:VandevereABSENT:None

**E. OTHER MATTERS** – Appreciation letters for Al Mulholland, John Hodges, Lynn Burgess and Lawrence Hawkins will be on the next agenda.

# F. DEPARTMENT REPORT – NONE

ADJOURNMENT: 10:00 a.m.

ATTEST:

VCIANO, SECRETARY